The Fenel

The Fenel: a valuable winter vegetable
There are two species: the sweet fennel, eats great white ameliore sheath and bitter or wild which use mainly the buds or the leaves flavoring.
Obviously the first type is what is more easily and in all regions of Italy. When you buy the sheaths of the fennel must be compact and fleshy; the part formed by green leaves should appear fresh. Sellers are the fags in males and females, referring to the shape that, in the case of the male, the female is more rounded. The first are more suitable to be enjoyed raw (I normally love them feverishly with the mandolin), lend themselves to various types of cooking.
As regards nutritional properties, the fennel is one of the less-caloric vegetables being lacking in lipids and starches; It is full of water and essential oils that make it very digestive and diuretic. Also stimulates the appetite. It is particularly suitable for women who breastfeed because it favors the production of milk. Furthermore, fennel has a digestive and soothing effect on the intestines, because it helps to eliminate intestinal gas. The green leaves are usually deleted are actually valuable: for example, chopped vegetables, and additions to make them more digestible and tasty

12 thoughts on “The Fenel

  1. I’m still learning from you, while I’m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely liked reading everything that is written on your blog.Keep the posts coming. I loved it!

  2. I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for posting. “He removes the greatest ornament of friendship, who takes away from it respect.” by Cicero.

  3. I might also like to mention that most individuals who find themselves without health insurance are typically students, self-employed and those that are unemployed. More than half of the uninsured are really under the age of 35. They do not think they are needing health insurance because they’re young plus healthy. Their income is usually spent on homes, food, in addition to entertainment. Most people that do work either 100 % or as a hobby are not supplied insurance by means of their work so they head out without with the rising price of health insurance in the us. Thanks for the suggestions you talk about through your blog.

  4. Enjoyed looking at this, very good stuff, regards . “Whenever you want to marry someone, go have lunch with his ex-wife.” by Francis William Bourdillon.

  5. I believe other website proprietors should take this site as an model, very clean and wonderful user genial style . “One of the first duties of the physician is to educate the masses not to take medicine.” by William Osler.

  6. I have fun with, result in I discovered exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  7. What’s up to every one, the contents present at this web page are actually amazing for people knowledge, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  8. Great information. Lucky me I came across your blog by accident (stumbleupon). I’ve saved it for later!

Comments are closed.