Rosemary

Rosemary is a woody plant of the Mint family. Winter hard and perennial plant is originally from southern Europe and Asia minor

Requires sunny sheltered by walls from icy winds; light sandy-soil well drained peaty; a little stiff and resistant to prolonged climates.
It can grow in pots on terraces, taking care to put the pieces on the bottom for an optimal drainage, rinvasando every 2-3 years, using universal loam mixed with sand, fertilizers, liquid fertilizer mixed with monthly water of watering, which will be controlled and reduced in winter.
Spring renews the system cimando the main jets, to obtain a bushy appearance, without having to resort to measures of pruning.
It multiplies easily by apical cuttings of new jets in the spring taken by basal shoots and more vigorous plants planted for at least 2/3 of their length in a mixture of peat and sand; or it is sown in April-May, transplanting in September or next spring; or multiply by Division of the plant in the spring.
Effect of defense mechanisms from the hot and arid (typical of the macchia mediterranea), the plant shall, if the climate is sufficiently warm and dry in summer and warm in winter, the phenomenon of estivation i.e. the plant stops almost completely the vegetation in summer, while the luxuriance of the vegetation and the vital phases (flowering and fruiting) respectively in late fall or winter, and in the spring. In cooler climates and humid vegetation phases can be moved around the summer. However in the summer, hot, especially if the plant tends to be in a resting phase.
Rosemary is used:
In the kitchen or in the industry of sausages as aromatic plant
As an ornamental plant in gardens, flower beds and borders, shrubs, or stains to grow in pots on terraces
The leaves, fresh or dried, and the essential oil, as a medicinal plant

34 thoughts on “Rosemary

  1. My wife and i felt excited when Jordan could carry out his survey through the ideas he discovered out of your web site. It is now and again perplexing to simply find yourself offering helpful hints that most people might have been making money from. And we all fully understand we have got the website owner to be grateful to because of that. The specific explanations you have made, the easy blog navigation, the relationships you will make it possible to engender – it is mostly extraordinary, and it’s really letting our son in addition to our family consider that that subject matter is entertaining, and that’s tremendously essential. Thank you for all the pieces!

  2. Very efficiently written post. It will be supportive to anyone who utilizes it, as well as yours truly🙂. Keep up the good work – i will definitely read more posts.

  3. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your post is just cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  4. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

  5. What i don’t realize is actually how you’re now not actually much more neatly-liked than you might be right now. You are very intelligent. You understand therefore significantly relating to this matter, made me personally believe it from so many various angles. Its like women and men aren’t involved except it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga!
    Your individual stuffs great. All the time handle it up!

  6. Another thing I have really noticed is that often for many people, bad credit is the reaction to circumstances further than their control. Such as they may be really saddled having an illness and because of this they have higher bills for collections. It can be due to a employment loss or perhaps the inability to go to work. Sometimes breakup can really send the money in an opposite direction. Thank you for sharing your notions on this blog.

  7. I appreciate your helpful site. great stuff. I hope you produce many. I will carry on watching

  8. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “We strain to renew our capacity for wonder, to shock ourselves into astonishment once again.” by Shana Alexander.

  9. Very interesting points you have noted , thankyou for putting up. “In a great romance, each person plays a part the other really likes.” by Elizabeth Ashley.

  10. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog. I am hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own website now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

  11. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  12. Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting information. “The more I live, the more I think that humor is the saving sense.” by Jacob August Riis.

  13. Real superb information can be found on site . “I believe in nothing, everything is sacred. I believe in everything, nothing is sacred.” by Tom Robbins.

  14. Thank you so much for providing individuals with an extraordinarily splendid chance to read critical reviews from this site. It’s usually very pleasurable and as well , full of fun for me personally and my office mates to visit your site the equivalent of 3 times in a week to read through the new issues you have. And lastly, I’m actually pleased with your unique tips and hints you give. Selected 3 areas in this article are definitely the most efficient we have ever had.

  15. I have not checked in here for a while because I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend🙂

  16. Just wanna comment that you have a very decent website , I enjoy the layout it really stands out.

  17. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for! “To see what is right, and not to do it, is want of courage or of principle.” by Lisa Alther.

  18. Great write-up, I’m normal visitor of one’s website, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time. “He who seizes the right moment is the right man.” by Johann von Goethe.

  19. Hello there, simply was alert to your blog via Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate when you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  20. Great write-up, I’m regular visitor of one’s web site, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  21. Good – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task.

  22. As soon as I detected this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  23. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Comments are closed.