Pastella dei Poveri

This recipe “Pastelle dei  Poveri” has a very nice story.
I met via Facebook with my friend Filippo, we were friends at  school time, almost 25 years ago

i didn see him for long time now.(and now we are constantly in touch Via FAcebook,or mobile , and we’re talking about our hobbys) so he realized that I like to cook, and he gave me this recipe, that he had from her mother,

Telling me how our ancestors with a bit of creativity, could put the spices and flavors in balance and stubbornness to get a good

flavor, without the help of anyone. (books or the Internet as now).

Ingredients:

  1. garlic

  2. fresh Basil

  3. Flavour 00

  4. water

  5. sweet peper

  6. fresh tomatoes

  7. salt and peper

     For the first time, I wanted to do this recipe  with the fresh tomato, and sweet  pepper (and now is the right time,for the sweet pepper).

    I chopped finely  all the ingredients, I added a little salt and pepper, I left everything aside.

    I put it in a bowl of flour type 00 and I added water, I began to mix order to get a very thick and liquid.

    Now that the mixture of flour and water is ready, add all ingredients and mix to obtain a equal of the ingredient with the mixture.

    Now it’s time to fry the mixture into the hot oil, good to eat hot, as an appetizer, but also with a good drink (cocktails)

    I just have to thank Filippo for the goodness and taste that made ​​me try making this delicious dish

    Picts made by FotoMaskaGrafia

5 thoughts on “Pastella dei Poveri

Leave a Reply

