Risotto con Crema di Barbabietole

Ingredients:

  1. Riso
  2. half glass white wine
  3. Parmesan cheese
  4. Butter
  5. Salt&Peper
  6. Vegetable broth
  7. Beetroot
  8. White Onion

To start I cleaned the beet and I removed the skin (so you cook better) and let cook with plenty water and some   vinegar, (after almost an hour of cooking (you can feel with a fork….its get soft I drained, and I cut the beets into slices.

In the aluminum pan I fried the onion, beetroot , and rice, and I faded all with  the white wine (half glass) and at the end of the operation I added the vegetable broth, and I cooked the rice for 25 minutes about.

When the rice is almost al dente, I added a bit of butter, (mantecare. .. to make it more creamy) and i put some of Parmesan cheese.

For the cream of Beetsroot (I put part of it in a blender) with the addition of vegetable broth, I mixed everything and I got the cream (if you want you can add a bit of butter to make it even more creamy.
The cream can be served hot or cold

Picts made by FotoMaskagrafia

12 thoughts on “Risotto con Crema di Barbabietole

Leave a Reply

