Tartare di Salmone

Massiskitchen

I made this recipe which is definitely not original but certainly very classic .. with the reason that my brotherin in law ,brought some Christmas gifts, were  there is a Smoked Salmon which is very big, and for logistical reasons you can not hold much in the fridge .. …….
I decided to start with a tartare di Salmone …… process very easy …

Ingredients that I used:

Massiskitchen

  1. Lemon
  2. Fennel
  3. Capper
  4. Salmon
  5. Herb
  6. Salt & peper
  7. Olive Oil extra virgin

I started to cut the smoked salmon as a  block ,not much grain, finishing with it, I started with the fennel and herbs and capperri I chopped  very fine.

Massiskitchen

I put it all together with the addition of oil and lemon juice and black pepper and I left for a while(half day) to marinate

Massiskitchen

I opened the caviar (now does not cost much) and I added mayonnaise flavored with lemon …… all of it I put on a slice of bread (bruschetta) that I had just put in the oven to crisp.

Massiskitchen

Certainly not difficult, indeed advisable as an appetizer on the  Christmas Menu, at the end I have served with some of the creativity, Tartare diSalmone

Picts made by FotoMaskaGrafia.

Massiskitchen

2 thoughts on “Tartare di Salmone

  1. Oh my goodness Massi! This looks beautiful! I absolutely adore tartare. I usually have them either steak or tuna. Smoked salmon is a wonderful alternative and you make it so fancy by using caviar. Looks yummy! Thanks for sharing.🙂

Leave a Reply

