Pennette con Pomodori…

This recipe I put it on my blog, for the reason that my assistant Chief Femke  likes this dish, and she insisted to create a post, so, she can does it alone.
Dear Femke now that you’re happy with it I’m very curious to know if you can do it the same way.
I used Penne(pasta), but any type of pasta is good, even with filled pasta like ravioli filled with spinach and mozzarella etc.

Massiskitchen

Ingredients:

  1. Parmesan cheese
  2. Rucola
  3. Cherry Tomatoes
  4. Black pepper & Salt
  5. Olive oil(extra vergin)
  6. Penne(pasta)
  7. Garlic

Massiskitchen

You need  first to  cut into a  small pieces garlic, cut in half the cherry tomatoes.

Massiskitchen

  Add oil in the pan, let it heat up, and at the right momentt add the garlic, and let cook in the pan until it starts to become red

Massiskitchen

At this moment you can add the cherry tomatoes and let them cook until they begin to become soft.
At the same time add the pasta into the boiling water and cook until is get “al dente”

Massikitchen

Now that the pasta (penne) is ready, you can also add it to the pan, and you begin to mix so that it takes to taste

Massiskitchen

Now also add the rucola continues to to mix SO the rucola becomes soft.
add the Parmesan cheese …… and good Appetito

Massiskitchen

Now also add the rucola continues to to mix SO the rucola becomes soft.
add the Parmesan cheese …… and good Appetito

Massiskitchen

Picts made by FotomaskaGrafia

23 thoughts on “Pennette con Pomodori…

  1. Arugula and tomatoes together are a delicious pairing! And you definitely can’t go wrong with some parm cheese and garlic. This looks so yummy!🙂 And I see you changed your background image on your blog… very cute! Happy Valentine’s Day Massi!🙂

  2. I just found your English translation! So glad I did. My favorite kind of cooking, whether Italian, Japanese, Hawaiian or Home Grown American, is whatever I am preparing or eating at the time, and it always tastes better when shared with family and friends.

    I love this recipe! It’s simple, yet you can tell the flavors have a delicious balance. So much flavor! I’ve wanted to cook with baby arugula, but every time I get some I end up putting it in a salad because I love the little bite it lends to the rest of the greens. I will be giving this dish a try very soon!

    Thank you for the Likes on my blog!

Leave a Reply

