Risotto all’Arancia

It’s not every day you hear of all’arancia’s risotto, I know that someone will think that’s something not to do with Italy, but I can assure you that now is the fashion in Italy ‘.
This is a recipe that can be served very well to vegetarian people, but also for a romantic dinner.
Believe me is really good!

Risoto all'ARancia

INGREDIENTS:

  1. Pears
  2. Vegetables broth
  3. Taleggio cheese(you can use Brie too)
  4. White wine (half glass)
  5. Risotto Carnaroli”super fino”
  6. Orangejuice
  7. Orange
  8. Peel of oranges (thinly sliced in the form of jullienne)
  9. Botter

MassisKitchen

I started to cook the the orange’s peel in boiling water for about 10 minutes, so all the bitterness that is under the skin goes away.
Facts drain and I left them to cool

Massiskitchen

In the pan I put a bit of butter, and I added the rice, i let it  until get   toasted

And add half a glass of white wine and deglaze the risotto, wait to add the rest, until all the ‘alcohol’s of wine has evaporated

Massiskitchen

Now add the orange juice and mix it all, and let cook on low heat

Massiskitchen

When the rice begins to take the taste of orange juice,and starts to become dry in the pan, add the vegetable broth, please continue to cook over low heat

Massiskitchen

Cut into small pieces the orange’s peels and add in  the pan, cook for about 20 minutes over low heat.

Massiskitchen

After 20 minutes,I  taste it , and if the risotto is cooked must be al dente , turn off the heat,and add a little butter and Taleggio  cheese to cream

and I cover everything so that the risotto get a rest, after 5 minutes I mix everything … and buon appetito !

Massiskitchen

picts made by FotoMaskaGrafia

Risotto all'arancia

11 thoughts on “Risotto all’Arancia

  1. That looks wonderful Massi! I adore your risotto recipes.🙂 By the way, when I click Leave a comment in the Info tab, it doesn’t take me to comment. I actually have to click on Comments tab to comment. I’m loving your updated blog!

    • Thank you for your good question.you can choose…
      1)you can buy a special light(keep hot)
      2)THE Way i do (cheap but concret)i keep hot THE plate…and with some experience i manage

Leave a Reply

